A Perfect Love, Acceptance

godslove

When I think about how great God is, I am left with no words. There are no words to describe His love, mercy, grace, and compassion.

When I think about how many times I have failed Him, retreated in fear, been selfish, juvenile, and unfaithful, I am humbled.

With all of my failures I am reminded I am in good company with Paul, Peter, David, Abraham, Sarah, and Thomas, just to name a few. So many times in my impatience I tried to manipulate, bring forth His promise to me before it’s time, grew weary and doubted Him. Oh yea, sometimes I got my way, but you know, my way was never as good as it could have been had I just waited on Him.

You see, this is the beauty of His love for us. His love is perfect! When He looks at us, it is not us He sees, but His Son. His blood shed for us also covers us. Because of His sacrifice for us, we are a sweet scent of love. Nothing we do catches Him by surprise. He knows us so intimately, yet He loves us. We pout and throw our tantrums, and being the good Father He is He waits and then quietly asks, “Are you finished now?”

Oh, God, that I have come to the end of myself only to find in You there is no end.

I am in awe of His love and acceptance of me. The love of a Father with no bounds, no end, eternal and unconditional.

Pause for a moment, my friend, let this sink in… He loves you. Nothing will separate you from His love.  For I am convinced [and continue to be convinced—beyond any doubt] that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor things present and threatening, nor things to come, nor powers,  nor height, nor depth, nor any other created thing, will be able to separate us from the [unlimited] love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord. Romans 8:38-39

We fall down, but we get back up. In our weakness He is strong. He is mighty to save. He is faithful.

Be Strengthened and Be Encouraged.

Be Free & Stay Free

 

Leave a Reply

