Stronger

Do you know what feels really good? Knowing you are going to be OK.

Some days it is step by step, second by second… but ya know, when you get through those some days, something wonderful happens.. You find yourself again.

You were there all along, you just lost sight of her.

Today I feel strong. Stronger than I have in awhile. I look in the mirror and I say, “Aha! There you are! Miss funny, laugh a lot, beautiful, intelligent, wanted, gifted, loved, (and sometimes a teensy bit weird) stronger woman! Where have you been hiding? I am so glad you’re back. Now let’s get busy, cause God has something for ya!”

Strangely, it is a good feeling when you have no clue what is going to happen tomorrow, yet still be OK with it.

I didn’t die. I am still here. I breathed even when I thought I couldn’t. Those pieces of me that were scattered all over the place… well, guess what?! God is putting me back together.

Five months later I can now say, though I did not enjoy for one minute what the first half of this year brought me, I can say it was not for nothing.

I am hearing Him more clear now. I don’t have the distractions. I have been writing more and He is opening doors. I was stripped of everything, and though the catalyst used for this growth was not what I would have chosen,  Father does know best, doesn’t He?

So, to my dear friends reading this post, stay strong. The sun does always come up and everyday is a new day and another opportunity to rewrite your story.

3 thoughts on “Stronger

    1. Ah, my sweet sister who has encouraged me many times, it is up and down, peaks and valleys, but He is with us through it all. You are amazing, your story is still being written, smile and be encouraged, I read the end of the book, we come out on top. Hugs 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

