He Sees Me

lightcrackunderdoormmmm

Oh God, You see me

hiding in the shadows, afraid to come out

You have seen me as a child, rejected, unwanted, and abused

You were there in my hiding places

behind closed doors, yet You didn’t let the door close completely

I cried, You heard

I shivered, You covered me

I was alone, You were there

You see me as a woman

still hiding, still afraid

dipping my toes in the water, wanting to step in

yet I refrain, I withdraw, backing into my hiding place

Oh God, I feel the darkness surround me

yet, Your light still remains

hope deferred is still hope

You heal my heart, with the promise of fulfillment

I hold on

let my hiding place be in You, in Your strong tower

a fortress around me

though I am grown, I am still a child

inside I am still the scared child, shivering, timid, and scared

You are my Abba, You have not closed the door

swing open wide the door

so I may step into complete healing

with no lack and no fear

heal me, Oh God

2 thoughts on “He Sees Me

Leave a Reply

