It’s OK, but don’t stay here

heart person

It’s OK to say it’s NOT OK.  No, this is NOT what you wanted. What was once sweet is now bitterness and the after taste is horrible!

This is not what I wanted! Forever was not suppose to last only two years!

This month would have been the anniversary of when we met.  Ironically this is also the month he chose to go back on-line to meet someone else. He always did have a knack for great timing.

I know God rescued me, but still…

Argh! Just when I think I have passed through, another wave hits me.

God is still the God who parts waters… He puts my feet on dry land and I will not drown.

Oh, God, this is not OK, this is not what I wanted. Help me to keep my mind on You and to remember this will work together for my good. I grow weary of visiting this desolate place, where my heart just seems to be beating slowly and the tears don’t even flow anymore. Keep my heart tender, God. Finish the work You have begun in me. Replace my sadness with joy and shower me in the peace only You can give.

It’s OK to say it’s not OK… just don’t pitch a tent and stay there.

I am OK, but I am not OK.

The Lord is close to those who are of a broken heart and saves such as are crushed with sorrow for sin and are humbly and thoroughly penitent. Psalm 34:18

Leave a Reply

