Stand Firm

battle

He has not moved and He never changes.

He has not forsaken you.

We are in a war and we must learn to press in. We must learn to recognize the enemy, know his tactics, and know Who we belong to and what our weapons are.

We make it harder than it has to be. I think we do this because we think it is by our might and we forget, our weapons are not carnal! They are mighty for pulling down strongholds. When we enter into His presence the whole atmosphere changes, we change, He opens our eyes so we can see the chariots of fire on stand by to be released on our behalf.

When I am feeling overwhelmed, I am reminded to raise my hands and lift my voice and say, “All the glory belongs to You, oh God!”

Don’t you know the enemy does not like when we worship our God? Psalm 100 says, we enter into His gates with thanksgiving and a thank offering and into His courts with praise! Be thankful and say so to Him, bless and affectionately praise His name!

As heirs, we have access to the throne of God when we come before Him, in the Name of Jesus, and this is the place the enemy cannot enter. So, would it not make sense to want to dwell in the secret place?

Yes, it is a battle. It is spiritual warfare. Be of good cheer, take heart, He has provided  all we have need of and through Him we are conquerors. We are not victims, we are victors!

Know who you are and Who you belong to. The battle is very real! You do not have to be a casualty of war. Depression, addictions, the past, the present… do not get entangled in the ploy of the enemy. Be free! He will bring to light every place that is dark. It is time to get right.

Oh yes! The battle is very real! But the battle is not yours. Know how the story ends.

Whatever you are facing, stand firm, maintain your ground and watch the Lord move on your behalf.

Oh God! Whatever is not of You, take it away! Give me power and lead me. Thank You for hedging me in, You are my refuge, my protector, my provider, my Father. I trust You!  For Your Name sake.

3 thoughts on “Stand Firm

Leave a Reply

