Soul On Fire

fire girl

It is His goodness that brings us to our knees, crying out to Him, in repentance, so we may find forgiveness, healing, and help in the time of need.

This is my heartfelt cry to Him…

God, renew the fire in my belly, don’t leave me here in this tepid pull of self. I want and need more of You. I need a fresh touch! I want to go deeper. I have found myself becoming a little cold, a little indifferent, and I know the enemy all too well, I been there and I don’t want to go back! Put the fire in me, burn away all that is not of You, strip me of all that hinders me, let nothing stand that seeks to take Your place. Remove EVERYTHING and ANYONE who is not from You! Let me burn for You again, let me return to You again. Set my soul on fire!

One thought on “Soul On Fire

Leave a Reply

