Wilderness, Depression, & Stars

We are not always in the wilderness for punishment. That is not how God works.

Yes, sometimes our own choices can land us in a dark place, but even then God says He can use it to turn it in to something good if we just look to Him.

Sometimes we are there because of something someone else did to us. We get so wrapped up in pain, shame, guilt, and fear; it can be hard to see anything beyond the yesterday.

He does not delight in seeing His children roam around in the dark, walking into walls, cowering in the corners… No!

He says to look to Him, have faith in Him, trust in Him, believe in Him. He will bring healing and deliverance.

Though he slay me, yet will I trust in him… JOB 13:15

He is our creator, nothing that exists is without Him. All good things come from Him. He is an extreme God, a radical God, the ONLY God. He will move heaven and earth to come to our rescue. He loves us that much.

I love the spoken word. It encourages me and gets me excited.

I found this and want to share it with you and I hope it encourages you too. I hope it just gets you so excited you will jump up and down for recognition for how  good our God is.

Tonight I am feeling so thankful for His love notes to me and His reminders.

One thought on “Wilderness, Depression, & Stars

Leave a Reply

