One More Step

woman-hiding

Every time you see some insecure, vulnerable, intimidated adult who has unnatural fear in her eyes, low self-esteem or an apologetic posture, she is saying, “Carest thou not that I perish?” -TD Jakes, Woman Thou Art Loosed

Thank You, Jesus, that You do care. Thank You for touching me, freeing me, speaking to me, noticing me, and healing me. In my dark hours, when everyone else was asleep, I cried out to You and You heard me. Restore me, my God. Wash me in Your Word, fill me with Your Spirit, renew my mind, search my heart, shine Your light on the lies and sing Your truth over me.

My God, for every woman (and man) who has been stolen from, who feels unnoticed, unloved, rejected, and abandoned… reveal Yourself to them so they too may know the true healer of our souls.

It may be one step at a time, but You are with me through it all and for that I thank You.

Leave a Reply

