I Am A Work In Progress

Jesus hugging woman

But whoever causes one of these little ones who believe in and [acknowledge and cleave to Me to stumble and sin [that is, who entices him or hinders him in right conduct or thought], it would be better (more expedient and profitable or advantageous) for him to have a great millstone fastened around his neck and to be sunk in the depth of the sea.        Matthew 18:6

I don’t know why I am having such a difficult time writing this post. I deleted it three times. I think maybe because I want more than just a Band-Aid healing I am having to face some things that are not very comfortable.

So… maybe instead of writing a “well thought out” post, I will leave you this evening with this thought.

For those of us who have lost their innocence as children and now we are adults with all of this emotional baggage, you know the invisible baggage we think no one can see…

Know this:

What happened was NOT of Him. He cries too. He wants to heal you and restore to you what has been stolen from you. It was not your fault, it is not your shame to carry.

This is all I can write this evening. I hope it encouraged someone.

Thank You, Jesus, for restoring me. Thank You for Your unconditional love. Thank You for Your embrace.

Leave a Reply

