Confront Myself

WebBound2-620x270

One leper said the other, “If we sit here, we are going to die. If we go, we are going to die. Why sit here and die? If I’m gonna die, I’m gonna die going after something. I will not die in the sea of would of, could of, should of, might of.”

When you want something bad enough, you will go after it. You will not let anything stop you, you will not worry about what others think about you. You will be willing to get dirty, scrape your knees, and cry through a snotty nose. This is what you do when you have had enough, you say something has got to change, you realize the problem is coming from within, you understand you have been fighting the wrong person; what caused you to cry, what broke you, it was not what you thought it was.

Are you like me? Do you focus so much on one thing, one issue, that you do not even see the attack is coming from within and not without.

God is so wonderful! He knows what you are battling. He knows what you are trying to hide because you do not want to confront it. To not confront things is not healthy.

“To confront yourself is to confront your version of your story.” -TD Jakes

Jesus, I am ready. Let’s roll our sleeves up and lets confront this together. Take me deeper than I have ever been. Give me the strength to face what I have feared. I lay down the shame and fear right now and I take Your hand and I trust You are right there beside me. Heal me, Lord, and I will be healed. Deliver me, God. Strengthen me to not lift my foot off the neck of the enemy. I will cut his head off and hang him from a tree, because I am more than a conqueror through Christ Jesus. And then, at the advice of TD Jakes, after this victory I am gonna go buy me a cake and a candle!

Leave a Reply

