Huggs From Jesus

Jesus_Hug

He told me he loved me and I believed him… kind of

He said he was afraid that I would leave him, be unfaithful to him, shut him out (because this has happened to him before).

And all of his fears came true… only it wasn’t me, it was him.

Oh, God, you said you are close to those who are broken hearted and you save those who are crushed in spirit (Psalm 34:18), be near me now.

Once I had a dream I was resting my head on the chest of Jesus. I could hear His heart and feel His breath on my head. He was hugging me close to Him and I never felt as safe and loved as I did in that dream. I want that! I want to crawl into my Fathers lap and melt into His loving embrace.

Dear Jesus,

I can’t see you with my eyes, but I know you are there. When I go to sleep tonight will you hold me? Will you please chase away the dreams and breath your peace on me while I sleep?

Love,

Me, again

I am realizing it is not even about the one who broke my heart, but it is about the One who holds my heart. It is about letting go of him to fully embrace Him.

I am learning…. Still learning

Leave a Reply

